Polisario overwhelmed by demarcation of Morocco’s maritime boundaries

The two laws establishing Morocco’s maritime domain, which extends legally from Saïdia to Tangier and from Tangier to Lagouira, including the Sahara waters, have been published in the Official Gazette.

The Moroccan Parliament had adopted the two texts, which establish the Kingdom’s jurisdiction over its maritime domain. The law was adopted as a sovereign action in full compliance with the international law.

The Kingdom of Morocco has the right to define four marine zones: territorial waters, the adjacent zone, the economic zone and the continental shelf.